Our policies play an important role in maintaining a positive experience for our users. Please follow these policies when using Tour Builder. We reserve the right to remove any content that we deem to be in violation of our policies, and may also suspend users from accessing Tour Builder and other Google products or services. Also, please note that from time to time we may change our policies so check back here regularly.
To highlight some important provisions from the above terms and policies, please note that we may remove content, including tours, text, photographs or videos that contain the following:
In addition, we ask that military personnel be mindful of sensitive security information when uploading content, including photos and videos, to Tour Builder. Google may decide to remove content that jeopardizes the safety and well-being of service members.
Tour Builder allows you to keep your tours private or share them with others. Unshared, private tour content will only be visible to you. Tour content that you share privately with other users will be visible to them alone. Tours shared with “anyone with a link” will be visible to anyone who has the URL of the tour.
In accordance with these sharing settings, your content may also be displayed to you or to others with whom you have shared your tours in a variety of other Google products and services, such as Google Search, Google Maps, Google Earth, Google+Local, Google+, and third party sites which embed your tours.
For more information on how your images, videos, and other content may be used by Google or third parties, please see our Terms of Service.